Sub Commitees

                                                               AITA Sub-Committee (2020 - 2024)


Management Committee:

President    – Dr. Anil Jain (Chairman)
VP (Chair)   – Mr. Anil Khanna
VP (Sports) – Mr. Hironmoy Chatterjee
Secretary-General – Mr. Anil Dhupar
Treasurer – Mr. Rohit Rajpal
Joint Secretaries – Mr. Suman Kapur
                              – Mr. Raktim Saikia
                              – Mr. Prem Kumar Karra
                              – Mr. Sunder Iyer
3-members nominated by ECM
                              – Mr. C S Sunder Raju
                              – Mr. Ashok Kumar
                              – Capt. Murti Gupta

Finance and Legal Committee:

Mr. Anil Khanna  – Chairman
Mr. Anil Dhupar

Mr. Hironmoy Chatterjee
Mr. Rohit Rajpal






International Committee:

Dr. Anil Jain  –  Chairman
Mr. C S Sunder Raju

Mr. Anil Khanna


Ethics Committee:

Mrs. Praveen Mahajan  –  Chairperson
Mr. V K Batra

Dr. S Marriya


Professional Selection Committee:

Mr. Nandan Bal – Chairman
Mr. Balram Singh

Mr. Mustafa Ghouse
Ms. Sai Jayalakshmi
Ex-Official Members
         Captain, Davis Cup Team
         Captain, Billie Jean King Cup Team
         Coach, Davis Cup Team

Juniors Selection Committee
Mr. Suman Kapur  –  Chairman
Mr. Sunil Yajaman
Ms. Shalini Thakur
Mr. Enrico Piperno




Arbitration Committee

Mr. Bharat N Oza  – Chairman
Adv. Ashish Prasad
Mr. Suman Kapur


AITA Nominees for the Athlete's Commission:

Mr. Nandan Bal
Ms. Radhika Tulpule

Ms. Ankita Bhambri
Mr. Zeeshan Ali

Tournament Committee

Mr. Raktim Saikia - Chairman
Dr. A B Prasad

Mr. Vijendra Chauhan
Capt. Murti Gupta
Mr. Sudhir Rajpal

Senior Committee & Wheel Chair

Mr. Aneil Mahajan –  Chairman
Mr. Sunder Iyer

Mr. Prem Kumar Karra
Mr. Ashish Khanna
Mr. Gurucharan Singh Hora

Coaches, Education & Certification Committee

Mr. Sunder Iyer  - Chairman
Mr. Vikram Singh Sisodia
Mr. Kawaljeet Singh
Mr. Sukhwant Basra
Mr. Suresh Sonachalam




1) Hony. Secretary-General will be ex officio member & convener of all Selection committees, Coaches Education, Senior & Wheelchair & Tournament Committee.

2) VP Sport will be ex officio member of Selection & Tournament committees.

Selection of all Senior teams representing India are done by a duly appointed Selection Committee comprising of former top ranked tennis players. The primary criteria for the selection of team representing India are ATP/WTA/ITF/AITA ranking of the players as well as experience and exceptional performance in the recent past (if any) as assessed by the Selection Committee. Stand by players may also be selected in case of injury to higher ranked players.

Junior teams are selected primarily on the basis of AITA rankings. It is mandatory for players selected to represent India to have participated in the Nationals.

Follow Us

Back to Top

Contact Us

All India Tennis Associaton

RK Khanna Tennis Stadium,

Africa Avenue,

New Delhi - 110029.

+91 11 26176276 / 2617 6283-85 / 91 11 26176280
+91 11 2617 3159


Reach Us

Affiliated to

Thesis writing services from will deal with your thesis problem. Place your order and get the best dissertation writer Ireland who will help you to
LAST UPDATED ON : 03-Mar-2021 8:06 PM IST