dont miss
  • A player will not be awarded points if he/she doesn't have valid AITA Registration Number or the Receipt given by the AITA Registration Department. All the Referee's make sure that the results, which they send to the Ranking Coordinator (in AITA Office) must have AITA Registration Number of the players otherwise points will not be awarded.
  • Attention :- Referees / Tournament Directors of AITA Tournaments are requested to ensure that all registered players are only allowed to play tournaments....


It is Ankita Raina vs Rutuja Bhosale once again in Navi Mumbai

The country’s No.1 player, the fifth seeded Ankita Raina, will once again play the former Asian junior champion Rutuja Bhosale in the first round of the $25,000 ITF women’s tennis tournament in Navi Mumbai.

Rutuja had beaten Ankita in the first round last week in a similar tournament in Pune. Rutuja along with Karman Kaur Thandi had managed to reach till the quarterfinals in that event, the best fare among the Indian girls.

It will be a stronger field this week, as players stretch the season to have a good rank next year. From the qualifying event, none of the Indian girls could progress to make the main draw.

In fact, National champion Riya Bhatia was the only one to progress to the second and final round, before being outplayed by Kaja Juvan of Slovenia.

The young national champion Mahak Jain had a tough time and could eke out only four games before being beaten by third seed Samantha Murray of Britain. The 16-year-old Mahak had opted to take a break after reaching the semifinals in Indore, and was beaten in the first round by Karman last week in Pune.

Only seven Indian girls could gain entry into the qualifying event in a draw of 32.

Thus, only the four wild cards Rutuja Bhosale, Pranjala Yadlapalli, Dhruthi Venugopal and Akanksha Nitture join Ankita Raina and Karman Kaur Thandi in the main draw.
Zeel Desai has been out with an ankle injury, which she suffered during her first round of doubles last week.

Karman will play qualifier Sarah Beth Grey of Britain, Pranjala will challenge third seed Jia-Jing Lu of China, Dhruthi will meet Estelle Cascino of France and Akanksha will play second seed Polina Monova of Russia.

The seedings: 1. Tamara Zidansek (Slo), 2. Polina Monova (Rus), 3. Jia-Jing Lu (Chn), 4. Georgina Garcia-Perez (Esp), 5. Ankita Raina, 6. Katy Dunne 9GBR), 7. Ganna Poznikhirenko (Ukr), 8. Hiroko Kuwata (Jpn).

Qualifying singles (second and final round): Olga Doroshina (Rus) bt Ellen Allgurin (Swe) 6-3, 6-3; Kaylah Mchphee (Aus) bt Amina Anshba (Rus) 4-6, 6-3, 6-1; Samantha Murray (GBR) bt Nudnida luangnam (Tha) 7-6(2), 6-1; Aliona Bolsova Zadoinov (Esp) bt Varunya Wongteanchai (Tha) 6-1, 6-1; Sarah Beth Grey (GBR) bt Haruna Arakawa (Jpn) 7-5, 3-2 (retired); Nagi Hanatani (Jpn) bt Ksenia Palkina (Kgz) 7-5, 6-0; Kaja Juvan (Slo) bt Riya Bhatia 6-2, 6-1; Ekaterina Yashina (Rus) bt Emily Webley-Smith (GBR) 6-4, 7-6(7).

First round: Olga Doroshina bt Erin Routliffe (Nzl) 6-3, 6-0; Ellen Allgurin bt Sai Samhitha 6-2, 6-4; Amina Anshba bt Britt Geukens (Bel) 6-0, 6-3; Kaylah Mchphee bt Albina Khabibulina (Uzb) 7-5, 6-7(3), 6-3; Samantha Murray bt Mahak Jain -3, 6-1; Nudnida Luangnam bt Mihika Yadav 6-1, 3-6, 7-6(4); Aliona BOlsova Zadoinov bt Lulu Sun (Sui) 6-1, 6-2; Varunya Wongteanchai bt Cristina Ene (Rou) 4-6, 6-1, 6-4; Haruna Arakawa bt Jacqueline Cabaj Awad (Swe) 7-5, 6-2; Sarah Beth Grey bt Nandini Sharma 6-2, 6-3; Nagi Hanatani bt Jessy Rompies (Ina) 6-4, 6-2; Ksenia Palkina bt Weronika Jasmina Forys (Pol) 7-6(4), 6-4; Kaja Juvan bt Saumya Vig 6-0, 6-2; Riya Bhatia bt Sanjeevani Patil 6-2, 6-0; Ekaterina Yashina bt Dhyanada Patil 6-1, 6-3; Emily Webley-Smith bt Elena Bogdan (Rou) 4-6, 7-6(2), 6-1.


Arjun Kadhe and Aryan Goveas win second doubles title on the trot


Aryan Goveas and Arjun Kadhe continued with their triumphant run as they won their second successive doubles title in the $15,000 ITF men’s Futures tennis tournament in Cairo on Saturday.

The Indian pair did not drop serve in the final, as it saved two brakpoints, on way to a 6-7(1), 6-1, 10-7 victory over Oleksandr Bielinskyi of Ukraine and Roland Slobodchikov of Russia.

The opponents had beaten the top seeds from Poland in the super tie-break in the semifinals, but the Indian pair handled the climax better.

Interestingly, Aryan and Arjun had dropped only 10 games in all in the earlier three rounds, that included a victory over the second seeds for the loss of three games in the quarterfinals.

It was the third title in four weeks for the 23-year-old Arjun who had won the singles title in Vietnam. He has also been reaching at least the semifinals of doubles over the last four weeks, including a similar event in Indonesia.

The results:

$15,000 ITF men, Cairo, Egypt
Doubles (final): Aryan Goveas & Arjun Kadhe bt Oleksandr Bielinskyi (Ukr) & Ronald Slobodchikov (Rus) 6-7(1), 6-1, 10-7.


Aryan Goveas and Arjun Kadhe in another doubles final


Aryan Goveas and Arjun Kadhe sailed into their second successive doubles final with a 6-4, 6-3 victory over the Polish duo of Mateusz Kowaldzyk and Lukasz Kozielski in the $15,000 ITF men’s Futures tennis tournament in Egypt on Friday.

In Islamabad, however, the Indian doubles teams were beaten in the quarterfinals, in a similar tournament.

The results:

$15,000 ITF men, Cairo, Egypt
Doubles (semifinals): Aryan Goveas & Arjun Kadhe bt Mateusz Kowalczyk & Lukasz Kozielski (Pol) 6-4, 6-3.

$15,000 ITF men, Islamabad, Pakistan
Doubles (quarterfinals): Shalva Dzhanashia & Ivan Nedelko (Rus) bt Kunal Anand & Jatin Dahiya 6-1, 6-1; Aqeel Khan & Shahzad Khan (Pak) bt Anurag Nenwani & Jayesh Pungliya 6-2, 6-1.

Upcoming Events

Appellate Authority:Wg Cdr PF Montes (Retd)
RK Khanna Tennis Stadium Africa Avenue, New Delhi - 110029.
: +91 11 26176280 / 2617 6283-85
+91 11 2617 3159